HSLC Recipients!

The Highest Standard for Safety Certification in Saskatchewan! 

Our HSLC, or Hospitality Safety Leadership Certificate, is the national standard for health and safety leadership with four levels of certification. We would like to highlight and congratulate everyone who has received and completed levels within our HSLC program! Thank you for being a safety leader and leading the way for health and safety in your organization. 

Development of an effective OH&S System 
Establishing management’s commitment and taking a baseline measure of your health and safety culture.

Build the foundation of an OHS system
Use conducted hazard assessments to improve proactive processes such as workplace inspections and staff training. 


Enable your OH&S system to react swiftly
Prepare for incidents, injuries, and emergencies by developing effective responsive processes. 

Congratulations and a BIG shout out to Nadia McCormack-McIntyre and her team at the Wingate by Wyndham Regina on being the first Hotel to complete HSLC Levels 1 to 3 and the first organization to complete HSLC Level 3! Keep up the great work!

Take the final step & conduct a health & safety audit 
To bring your organization up to Gold Standard! 



DID YOU KNOW? The average employer is paying 30% MORE than they need to be? 

What are the benefits of participating?

Financial Benefits
-Receive discounts through WCBs Experience Rate Discount Program for a good claims record
-Reduce the industry premium base rate
-Reduce your annual premiums
-Lower all the costs of workplace incidents.

Health Benefits
-Reduce the rate and duration of injuries by keeping your employees healthy and safe

-Increase staff participation and ownership of workplace health and safety

Employee Benefits
-Improve employee morale, productivity, and customer experience

-Create a culture of safety and injury prevention

We are here to help you step by step — we are your roadmap to safety!

HSLC Training Program

Level 1

Program Duration

Health & Safety Leadership*

4 hours

Your Safety Committee & the Law training

6 hours

Level 2

Program Duration

Hazard Assessment & Control**

5 hours

Qualifications, Orientation & Training

3.5 hours

Workplace Inspections

3.5 hours

Level 3

Program Duration

Emergency Response Planning

3.5 hours

Incident Reporting & Investigation

4 hours

Claims Management 

8 hours

Total Required Training

37.5 hours

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap